SC167- Heart’s Ease

Pansies are for thoughts…. and that’s a good thing because I THOUGHT about this card until I THOUGHT I’d go crazy. Every move I made convinced me I’d ruin it. But, it worked! Woot!

I wanted to have fun with this sketch and I did! I used the gingham SU Old Olive paper on one and the Amuse gingham paper on the other.  Every patterned paper I tried looked odd, but the Amuse gingham worked. I like it better than the solid. 🙂

 

Ingredients:

Stamps-  PSX K-744 (Pansy Botanical)
Paper-  SU Concord, PTI White, SU Olive or Amuse gingham, and a yellow scrap
Ink- Memento tuxedo black
Tools-  Paper trimmer, Big Shot, Nestabilities circles
Adhesive-  ATG tape and SU Dimensionals

I’ve had a lot of people mention the lack of sketch lately.  Can you please post if you see the sketches or not?  I’ve been putting them on nearly every one if not every one (I could have missed one I suppose).  I can’t figure out if some people can’t see it, if no one can see it, or what.

3 thoughts on “SC167- Heart’s Ease

  1. I haven’t been able to see the sketches for a while 😦

    I think this card is beautiful! I like the checkered green border better for some reason…not sure why.

  2. LOTS of sketches missing for me . . . . . including this one.
    I like the gingham better, but also the paler yellow . . . . . . SO, I guess I just like both cards “better”!

  3. Yep, I have not seen most of the sketches for many of them in the last 3-4 months (guess at time frame). I love this one. There is something so familiar about those flowers. It reminds me of my grandma.

    Susan

Leave a Reply

