SC168- Strength Training

Wow, this card was done unlike any other card I’ve ever done.

First, I just know I’ve seen the base of this somewhere. I remember seeing chocolate and bright aqua/turquoise on a card in three or four little panels with a scalloped trim. I think there might have even been a flower or something. If anyone knows what card that was, let me know please. I’d love to give credit for that inspiration. I just didn’t mark it as a favorite (which probably means I found it before I knew there WERE favorite options.)

I sorted ALL my scraps, found all the scraps for this, and assembled the base. Sewed those things down… the works. Then I was stumped. I’ve never made a card without knowing how it would “end.” I write like that, but I don’t make cards like that. So weird.

The CBC’s recommended a large sentiment. WOOHOO! Do you know how often I want to use one and they’re too big to fit? So, I went for it. Finally… the chance to use some of my favorite stamps.

I am so happy with the results. It’s not my favorite card ever, but it’s in my top ideas for “hey I need a “quick” card with a sentiment that has a strong meaning.”   And, it’s a UIU!  Woohoo!  Use up those puppies!

*dances away gleefully*

Ingredients:

Stamps-  Ippity “Devoted”
Paper-  PTI Vintage Cream, scraps
Ink-  Unity brown, SU Baja Breeze
Accessories-  Ribbon, Mini screw brads (Tim Holtz)
Tools-  SU scallopwed border punch, mat pack, paper piercer, Big Shot, Nestabilites Labels 14, sponge, sewing machine
Adhesive- ATG Tape, SU Dimensionals

8 thoughts on “SC168- Strength Training

  1. WOW. I think this is my favorite out of all the cards so far. I just love it–the colors, the stamp (I need to memorize that verse–and possibly tattoo it on my arm, for easy reference), the way you sewed it down instead of just adhering it. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

