SC170- Beautiful Days

Well this was one of those cards that morphed into something completely different than I planned.

First, I have a long sentiment from Impression Obsession that I planned to put down that vertical strip. Well… I couldn’t find it so I thought maybe I’d imagined it. Well, I found it half way through things.

Then, I embossed a filigree heart for where this flower is. Looked BORING and actually quite stupid. This is so much better.

I made the embossed vertical strip removable so that it could be used as a bookmark. I like it. 🙂

Ingredients:

Stamp-  Unity KOM sentiment
Paper-  SU Kraft, SU Bashful Blue, GP White
Ink-  Unity brown, versamark
Tools-  Paper Trimmer, Big Shot, SU Lattice embossing folder, SU Scallop punch, embossing powder
Accessories-  Prisma flower, SU antique brads, sticky velcro dots
Adhesive-  ATG tape and SU Dimensionals

7 thoughts on “SC170- Beautiful Days

  1. A beautiful bunch of card! I love every detail, including that wonderful button and the bookmark is such a keeper too! PS, I am following you in Google Reader!!

Leave a Reply

