SC171- Desert Decor

Odd name for this card? Well, what else would the desert use rain boots for? I mean, come on…

I saw this stamp a few weeks ago and fell in love with it. Bought it. When I saw this sketch (odd thing that I think it is), I decided to try it. Aside from muffing the distance to the hole opening when taping the under layer down, it works. 🙂 Praise the Lord for adhesive erasers. WOOT.

Oh, and I attempted to sponge Baja Breeze around that oval… well, either it just won’t work, was gonna look bad and God saved me, or I need more ink on my BB pad…

This was a UIU as well (use it up)
Now… to find the perfect person for it…

 

Ingredients:

Stamps-  Great Impressions
Paper-  SU Bashful Blue and GP white
Ink-  Memento black
Accessories-  Red polkadot ribbon
Tools-  Paper trimmer, score board, Big Shot, Nestabilities deckled ovals, Colored pencils, Stamp-a-ma-jig
Adhesive- ATG tape and glue dot

5 thoughts on “SC171- Desert Decor

  1. This one made me go “Awwwwwww!” I love the sentiment, I love the cute boots, I love how the ribbon matches the one pair. Very, very sweet 🙂

  2. The boots just make me smile. Of days gone bye… . Keep on keeping on Chautona. I am glad you are back to making cards and posting regularly.

Leave a Reply

