SC174- Trusty Inspiration

Ok, fun word play. The verse is “inspirational” about trust and the card is my first entry into an inspiration challenge for Paper and Such

This was my “literal translation” of the inspiration idea. I’m going to go for something a little more hinty and not so literal.

All in all, I love it… even if it does make my mouth pucker with the sweetness.

Oh, and I learned something. Martha Stewart’s lace punch will not punch through PTI’s white. Ugh.

 

Ingredients:

Stamps-  Ippity “Devoted”
Paper-  GP White, Amuse Gingham, Scraps
Ink-  SU Mellow Moss
Accessories-  Pearls and white seam tape
Tools-  Paper Trimmer, Scissors, Big Shot, Nestabilities deckled ovals, Martha Stewart lace border trim, SU mini punches, SU Bird punch

10 thoughts on “SC174- Trusty Inspiration

  1. Okay for you, Chatona, I came back to see if I had a close-up of your card for IO album and what do I find. a ton more of lovely cards like this one! I hear you on the punch. What I started doing is buying 97 brightness 80lb. text weight paper. It’s thicker than what you might use in your printer, etc. but it’s a ton cheaper than cardstock and yet it holds that crisp look. I love your punched image and what a really beautiful card!

Leave a Reply

