SC175- Little Things

When I saw this sketch, I had a typical “Oh, I can use my doilies stamps, cut them in half, and do something really elegant– maybe a wedding/anniversary card!”

Then that seemed predictable. I started going through the gallery to see if anything sparked an idea, and it did! There was a really cool Asian card where they’d used the circles to make fans. That kind of got my brain working. Instantly I saw them as watermelons. I love it when that happened. My guess is if you look in there long enough, you’ll find someone else did it too, but I quit looking at that point. Fans cool you in summer. Summer is for picnics. Ants like picnics. Watermelons are half circles if you do it right. Instant card idea. I like the little things making you happy (like a slice of watermelon) juxtaposed to the ants that usually make no one but an anteater happy!

Oh, and yeah… more evidence of my Amuse gingham addiction. Do not send me to a 12 step program. I do not want to be cured– unless it is 12 steps closer to MORE GREAT PAPER! WOOHOO!

 

Ingredients:

Stamps-  Unity KOM
Paper-  PTI White and black scrap, Amuse gingham (drool), and SU Green, red, and white scraps
Ink-  Memento black
Tools-  SU Scalloped oval punch and Nestabilities circles, Big shot, paper trimmer
Adhesive-  ATG tape and SU dimensionals

4 thoughts on “SC175- Little Things

  1. juxtaposed – Nancy would be so proud of you for using such a word. I have no idea what it means.

    Cute card. My kids are addicted to watermelon. One of these years I need to grow some, I’d save a lot of money. I really like this card and I am going to “scraplift” the watermelon idea.

Leave a Reply

