SC177- Turns Your Life Upside Down

Graduation does. This card is proof. Ok, so I planned to call this “Tree of Knowledge” or something sappy like that. Then the killer struck. I stamped “Happy Graduation” upside down on the card. I didn’t do it on the first one, but this second one… well! So, I had a choice. I could just suck it up and deal, or tear off the panels and redo. I went for the “deal” thing.

You see, I’m always saying that my definition of perfection isn’t “without flaw.” No, my definition of perfect is “done.” Well, it was done. And it’s kind of cool looking like that. No, I’d rather not have the upside down one, but since I do… WHY NOT?

LOVE this tree though. LOVE it. Just sayin’.

Now that we’ve established that some (if not most) people cannot see the sketches if I link to them as images, I’ve been saving and posting them myself.  So, for about the last half dozen cards or so, you should be able to see them.  Slowly, I’ll go replace the linked images (that aren’t showing– presumably for non Split Coast Stampers members) with images that I host.  So, right now (at least until I can put up something somewhere to give credit for them) I want to point out that the sketches are NOT my creative work.  They belong to SCS and are given to the members for their use.  So, I’m using them in the hopes that people will be inspired to use them, try it out, and maybe join SCS themselves.  It’s free, it’s fun, and look at the wealth of resources at your fingertips!  Ok, on to the

 

Ingredients:

Stamps-  Impression Obsession “Graduation Tree”  and  SU “Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper-  SU Bashful Blue and some DP I got either from Ippity or Unity for some reason or another
Ink-  Memento Black
Tools-  Colored pencils, scissors, paper trimmer… the usual
Adhesive-  ATG tape and SU Dimensionals.  Love me my dimensionals.  Just sayin’.

5 thoughts on “SC177- Turns Your Life Upside Down

  1. You know, if you hadn’t pointed out that you had mis-stamped, I would have thought the stamp came like that 🙂

  2. I think it would look perfect even without flaw and balanced if you “countered” the upside down one with a right-side-up stamp of the same thing in the upper right corner… It would have a symmetry.

  3. I think it looks great! Life isn’t perfect and I bet there will be days when that’s the way it looks!!! The card is wonderful and will be special I am sure and all the more reason to keep it too! A very pretty tree and the backdrop for it is perfect! Very pretty!

Leave a Reply

