SC186- Salt Breeze

I saw this stamp on a friend’s blog. Loved it. Today, I received some images from her. I’ve already bid on it on eBay (out of business PSX again… darn them). I LOVE this stamp. LOVE.

I had planned to make this sketch 183. I measured… thought I had a plan… it was going to be an unusual interpretation of the sketch, but I really thought I could do it. Nope. I didn’t like it. I was sure that if I cut those birds, I’d regret it. So, I went looking. I NEVER do sketches out of order… the goal is to do them, in order, all of them. Sigh. Well, I’d rather a great card I love out of order than a hum drum orderly card. So, here we are…

I love it. I’ll have to retake the picture. This one is lousy. Oh well. It’s done. I love it, and now I have three more cards to hurry up and get done!

 

Ingredients:

Stamp-  PSX G- 2891
Paper-  PTI Aqua & Kraft, Webster’s Pages stripes, Vellum, white
Ink-  Memento Black, Close to Cocoa
Accessories-  Baker’s Twine
Tools-  Paper Trimmer, Big Shot, Cuttlebug Circles & Dots embossing folder, copic markers
Adhesive-  ATG tape, mini glue dots, SU Dimensionals

6 thoughts on “SC186- Salt Breeze

  1. That sketch is perfect for that stamp. What a great interpretation. I love the details in the coloring and the rope on the horizontal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

