SC184- Defibrillator

Ok, after the sketch 182, this one about choked me. MORE tiny squares? Seriously?

Thankfully, I’d just done the last one where I used that adorable Elzybells stamp and sentiment. While looking for said sentiment, I found this one and thought, “I really need to use that.” Ok, well… what better way than to put butterflies on the squares so the sentiment makes sense?

Ok, I know I did one already with squares and butterflies, but this was so perfect, and I wanted to use that silly sentiment. Sue me. No, don’t. Dream of it instead. It’s healthier for your stress levels and for my empty bank account.

I tried to step out of my color comfort zone. It works. Not brilliantly or anything, but it works. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Ingredients:

Stamps-ย  SU Of the Earth
Paper-ย  SU Concord, SU Turquoise, PTI Aqua
Ink-ย  SU Plum, Baja Breeze
Tools-ย  Paper trimmer, Big Shot, Su Embosslits “Butterflies” or something like that
Accessories-ย  Pearls
Adhesive-ย  ATG Tape, SU Dimensionals

7 thoughts on “SC184- Defibrillator

  1. I really like this! It is beautiful for a guy to give to a girl, but non-fussy enough for a girl to give a guy, too. I like the colours ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. This is gorgeous, Chautona! I love the design, the colors, and what you did with those wonderful butterflies is awesome! The sentiment is lovely where you put it too!

  3. Be still my heart, I think this is my favorite card you have made (this month). It is so pretty. To me, this one needs to be turned into wall art, for my girls room! giggle. I need 5 little butterflies and one big one. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

