Virtual Birthday Trip

Ok, so if I could go anywhere for my birthday, there’s a good chance it’d be the beach– a nice quiet one where no one is there to kick sand in my face or flash the cellulite on their bum as they prance by me wearing too little in what I must assume is a desperate attempt to get more Vitamin D– poor dears… so deficient…

So, when Impression Obsession did this challenge for their CHA releases (greeting card) I decided to make my own “birthday card.” You know, I owned a vertical birthday stamp from River City Rubberworks, but I liked this one so much better. So I bought it. And I don’t feel guilty at all.

I love the card, but it is kind of boring. I get that. I can take it. Yep, yes I can. The second view doesn’t show the greeting. Oh well. The next one does. Why did I do two? I don’t know! You tell me!

Ingredients:

Stamps: Impression Obsession “Sand Castle” and “Vertical Birthday”
Paper: Michael’s metallic paper, scraps, and white
Ink: SU Sahara Sand (what else for a sand castle?)
Accessories: SU ruffled ribbon in this year’s in color blue of some alliterative name that will probably annoy me and star brads. Pretend they’re fish.
Techniques: Colored pencils

6 thoughts on “Virtual Birthday Trip

  1. Chautona, this is lovely! I really like the way you did the ribbon and the way you painted your image. It makes me want the cool breeze of the beach!! Thank you for playing in both the hop and the challenge and good luck in the drawings too!!

  2. So fun. I do not care for the beach very much, you know because you are usually out in the sun and hotness, but the card reminds me so much of having fun as a child. Love sandcastles.

  3. Hey there…..if you have wondered why you weren’t in the customer album until now…..It’s because you need to change the date on your camera. I it is showing a totally older year. I can’t remember which one because I changed it so your cards would post earlier in the photo album. It happens sometimes by accident. You need to look at your settings and then go down to date, etc.

  4. I doubt you were asking an opinion here, but I *do* like it better “showing” the sentiment. I also LOVE getting scrapbooking ideas from viewing your cards! ;p

Leave a Reply

