SC187- Good Fences

Make good neighbors– or so the poem/proverb goes.
I think they just make cute cards. Hee hee.

My first idea was a huge flop. Huge. Scrapped that. Came up with the BRILLIANT idea of putting the sketch on its side and making those panels be pennants. Yeah. Until you cover the bulk of them with that center thing, it’s a great idear.

I just now came up with the idea for a landscape presentation and the horizontal panels being BOARDS. Can you say a perfect use for Buckey??? You don’t know who Buckey is? Well, I plan to use him this week, but you can check him out over at Paper and Such.   I’m almost regretting my cute fence now. Darn it!

Anywho, I liked it, had fun with it, and now I’m onto the next. I’m almost at TWO HUNDRED!

Ingredients:

Stamps-  SU “Warm Words” (I think) and some obscure grass stamp someone sent me.
Ink-  SU Mellow Moss, Cocoa, Going Gray, Sunshine, and Unity Umber (I think)
Paper-  SU Poppy, Blue, and Celery.  PTI White, Core’dinations yellow
Accessories-  Brads, twine, and satin bound organza ribbon
Tools-  Score board, SU mini flower punches, SU Modern Label or something like that punch
Adhesive-  ATG tape and SU Dimensionals.

I meant to put white in the center of those flowers.  Pearls were the idea… forgot.  Oh, well.

7 thoughts on “SC187- Good Fences

  1. I love it. I know I have said it before, but you have such a great eye to see things that I would not think of. Thank you so much for sharing your eye with us.

    Susan

Leave a Reply

