Donkeys Bray, Not Horses

This was about the old westerns with their amazing sunsets, so we were told to brayer a sunset.  Well, I’m not very good at this technique– it’s pretty pathetic, but I did it.  Couldn’t make it a sketch, but hey.

Ok, so I wished I had a donkey. I don’t. My other horse stamps have Santa hats, are dragging Christmas trees, and are laying serenely in a pasture. These really fit much better. Alas alack and all that jazz.

I almost called this, “the death of day” but it’s not the day’s fault that I need to play with brayering (I’ve only done it a couple of times, and never with multiple colors.

So, here we go. Onto the next!

Ingredients:

Stamp-  PSX Horses… again
Paper-  PTI White
Ink-  SU Sunshine, Mauve, Plum, and Suede
Tools-  Brayer, sponge
Accessories-  A|muse brown twill “ribbon”

3 thoughts on “Donkeys Bray, Not Horses

Leave a Reply

