SC193- Bordello Monde

This was about sequins.  The rodeo is all about sequins, right?

Ok, so it’s not a very nice title. It’s risque– everything I’m not. However, I think this looks like an advertisement for a bordello in gay Paree. Hence the name. I thought hence worked well with this card. It’s a hency sort of card. Add to that the fact that I used the Eiffel Tower and my brain immediately started reciting Song of Solomon– “I am a wall and my…” Yeah. I’ve gotta get out of the gutter.

I had to use sequins. I don’t like them. Didn’t know if I had any. Had this left over from making a head thing for a 1920’s costume (stinkin’ cute btw) and it fit the next sketch. Woot. Or should that be Oui-t.? Yeah. Enough with the faux French. *giggles*

It’s done. ONTO THE NEXT!

I added the “ingredients” based upon how things are worded at SCS because I cracked myself up with them.  Hee hee.

Ingredients:

Stamps- Unity KOM Eiffel Tower
Paper-  PTI Vintage Cream, Michael’s “DP” and PTI True black
Ink-  Memento black
Accessories-  stretchy sequin trim, SU double border punch, sequins that fell off said trim, one Kaisercraft pearl
Technique-  I call it “blushing.” That’s what you do while your brain goes in a million unedifying directions as you make the card
Difficulty-  1-easy (should I be worried that I just said THIS card was “easy?”

4 thoughts on “SC193- Bordello Monde

  1. LOLOL I don’t know about a bordello in Paris, but it does look like an elegant card and very sophisticated too! Great use of space too, Chautona!

Leave a Reply

