SC194- Prayer for the Blues

Ok, I’ll admit it– I’m not a huge fan.  By that I mean that I think it’s just a ho-hum card aesthetically speaking.  However, I love the sentiment and I bet I’d grab it to send before I sent a bunch of other ones that I love the look of.  Isn’t it strange how that happens sometimes?  I think so.

One thing I dislike the most is that plain blue band at the bottom.  Usually I’d think it was a nice place for your eye to rest, but this time, I think it actually looks meh on this one.  Interesting, eh?

It’s been a month since I’ve made a thing, but I’m back AND… it’s a UIU!  (Use it up).  WOOT.

Ingredients:

Stamps-  Our Daily Bread Designs “Pray”
Paper-  SU Blue, and scraps.
Ink-  Unity Sable
Tools- Ticket punch, paper trimmer, and scoreboard.  Oh, and a sponge.
Adhesive-  ATG tape and SU dimensionals.

6 thoughts on “SC194- Prayer for the Blues

  1. I really like this card. It is nice and simple for someone who needs simple if they need this sentiment. The blue on the bottom pulls all the patterns together nicely. I’d gladly keep a handful of these around to give out to friends when they need it.

    • I actually have a few. I keep my sites a bit separate. This is for my crafty things like sewing, card making, etc. I have one where I pontificate on my own little soapbox (Paradoxology.wordpress.com) and I have one for my writing (more of a newsy update on what’s coming ) at chautona.com. There’s the havig one… just talkin’ about who we are and what we do. I ignore that one a lot. *gulp*

Leave a Reply

