SC198- Mornin’ Sunshine!

Ok, I LOVE this sketch. LOVE it. After lots of rectangles, I was thrilled not just to get circles, but a new inspiring layout. I kept coming up with a million ideas. I’ll be using this one again!

Once I had the idea for the sun, I just HAD to do it. That meant I needed something for the rectangle at the bottom. I thought I’d tear waves or sand and do a beach theme. Ummm that didn’t work. All my beachy stuff was too big for my circles. Soooooooooooooooo I thought about the fence– and then of course you’d need a chicken!

I used the awesome Bucky– I mean, he’s a rooster, for heaven’s sake! Paper and Such has such cool “chicken” (I giggle every time I read that and see Bucky) stamps! I’ve used him a few times, but I really need to use his wife. She’s on the nest– so to speak. 😉

Only two more until I hit 200!!! not bad for about a year’s worth of work, eh?

Ingredients-

Stamp-  Paper and Such “Bucky”
Paper-  SU Basheful Blue, White, Yellow scrap
Ink-  Memento Black, Unity Brown, SU Mustard and Sunshine
Tools-  Scissors, Big Shot, Nestabilities Circle Dies, Colored Pencils, sponges
Adhesive-  ATG tape and SU Dimensionals.

3 thoughts on “SC198- Mornin’ Sunshine!

  1. Chautona, I’ve missed your sense of humor and your wonderful art! This is precious, fun and really wonderful the way you mounted your rooster!! Love the clouds and that fence too!

Leave a Reply

