SC204- Love to You

I really wanted to use the sentiment “Godspeed” but it wouldn’t fit the card, so I was grateful for the “Not Forgotten” sentiment from ODBD.

I made six of these. Four will go to a young man who writes to a soldier. One for my set of sketch challenge cards that I will give away here (maybe around Christmas?), and one for my friend to send to her son. I don’t usually make so many, but I owe my friend a set of cards and now that life has settled down a smidge, I want to get them to her!

Ingredients:

Stamps-  SU “Godspeed” and Our Daily Bread Designs “Not Forgotten”
Paper-  PTI Avocado and Kraft, SU Chocolate Chip, Confetti, and DP
Ink-  Unity Umber & SU Soft Suede (for antiquing)
Tools-  Steak Knife, Paper Trimmer, Scoreboard
Adhesive-  SU Dimensionals and ATG tape

7 thoughts on “SC204- Love to You

  1. What a neat card. I love it. It would be a great card to send to parents of a soldier too. I think sometimes with the political climate the way it is soldiers and their families don’t get the appreciation that is they deserve.

    Susan

  2. I have this set in my possession. My Mom bought it to make a scrapbook of my grandfather’s military pictures.. and then she had me do a mini scrapbook of my Uncle’s military pictures as a bribe to keep all her stampin’ stuff that she never uses.

Leave a Reply

