SC207- Lovely Ride

Ok, so I named it so people would know what that paper says! Weird, but it works.

Love this card. I’d planned to stitch down the center of the ribbon with a running stitch but it looked dumb so it’s gotta look like a road without that stitch. I think it kind of does… more like our bike path here in town… which… fits. Cool.

LOVE THIS PAPER. Added it to my last order from Paper & Such and I’m gonna need another one. This’ll be a “go to” pad for ages to come. WOOT.

207 sketches done. Wow. Then I found out there’s a whole ‘nother set of sketches out there… and I like ’em. A lot. Ahem. GULP.

Ingredients:

Stamp-  Paper & Such “Basketful of Flowers”
Paper-  PTI Black, PTI White, My Mind’s Eye “Lost and Found 2”
Ink-  Versafine Black
Accessories-  Stitched black ribbon
Tools-  Paper Trimmer, scoreboard, Ticket punch, copic markers
Adhesive- ATG tape and SU Dimensionals.

4 thoughts on “SC207- Lovely Ride

  1. Really sweet card. I like the paper too and love how you used the ribbon to mimic bke path. Sweet trick.
    I have a bike image in my file and have been wondering. Thanks for the sketch.
    207? I’m your biggest fan!

Leave a Reply

