SC208- Tentative Friendship

I have been a huge fan of Tasha Tudor since the first time I saw her work. She was a delightful author and illustrator of children’s books. My favorites include Becky’s Birthday, Becky’s Christmas, and A Time to Keep.

So, when I started seeing these Tasha Tudor stamps on eBay… I had to start collecting. Coloring my own Tasha Tudor images– DELIGHTFUL!

I was concerned that they’d be hard to color. They’re not. I don’t know just how long it took me. I was watching a movie and coloring leisurely, but I know I got both of them (I make two of every card you know) done in the space of that movie without putting concentrated effort into them. So… that’s pretty cool.

They were SO FUN TO COLOR and this sketch was perfect for it!

Ingredients:

Stamps-  PSX K-7202 (Tasha Tudor “Goosie Gander”)
Paper-  PTI Vintage Cream, SU Give Thanks stuff, Scenic Route “Rockland”
Ink-  Memento
Accessories-  SU Cherry Cobbler seam tape
Tools-  Paper Trimmer, Scoreboard, Big Shot, Nestabilities Large Rectangles, Colored Pencils, Sewing Machine
Adhesive- ATG Tape and SU Dimensionals.

3 thoughts on “SC208- Tentative Friendship

Leave a Reply

