SC211- A Thoreau Life

I  made a bunch of cards for World Card Making Day on Saturday.  This/these were the first.

I think the old guy would be proud of this sentiment.

Frankly, I would like these cards better without the junk at the opposing corners, but the sketch called for it and dad burn it, I’m obedient if not talented. Hey.

This is a UIU! Love the use it up thing. Gotta get that stuff used up. ALL scraps! WOOHOO

I didn’t have enough scraps to make two identical, so I made a second one (because I do my cards in pairs don’tcha know) and just made the other one a little different color wise. 😀

Ingredients:

Stamps-  Tim Holtz “Nature’s Moments”
Paper-  Scraps
Ink-  Memento Black
Accessories-  Webster’s Pages flower and accent
Tools-  Big Shot, Top Note Die
Adhesive-  ATG tape, SU Dimensionals

 

4 thoughts on “SC211- A Thoreau Life

Leave a Reply

