SC219- A Try at Sepia

So one of the chat box chicks found this card.

http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/ga…?photo=2064094

I loved the idea of coloring with a number 2 pencil but really, I couldn’t help but wonder what would happen if I did it with one brown one– to make it sepia.

It was both easier than I expected and harder. All in all though, I’m pleased. I need to work on smoothing.

Ingredients:

Stamps-  Stamps Happen Girl by Seashore
Paper-  PTI Vintage Cream, scraps
Ink-  Unity Burnt Umber
Accessories-  Cream seam binding,
Tools-  Big Shot, Lacy squares by Nestabilities
Adhesive-  ATG tape, SU dimensionals, mini glue dots

4 thoughts on “SC219- A Try at Sepia

  1. It never occurred to me to use sepia tones. No color. How elegantly simle. Your layering is not simple but just as elegant. I love the look of the panel being created with that envelope feel on the left.
    I love how you leave us the sketches. Very awesome inspiriational resource they are..

  2. I still don’t understand what Sepia is, I guess I should really search it out. I am sure wiki talks about it. I think this is such a pretty card. I love the coloring in the sketch and I can see lots of uses for it.

    Susan

Leave a Reply

