SC220- Langston’s Christmas

Something about this stamp makes me think of Gene Stratton Porter’s “The Harvester.” The nice home in the woods that he built for Ruth, the cardinals, and the other birds…

Anyway. I thought I was smart stamping on white with all of that snow, but it doesn’t work with the creamy tones in the scrap papers I had. I thought I could pull it off, but… oh well. It’s nice enough even though it’s not “great.”

Love this stamp. I think PSX needs to open again. Just sayin’.

Ingredients:

Stamp-  PSX K-2431
Paper-  SU Scraps
Ink-  Memento Black, SU Sahara sand
Adhesive-  ATG tape and SU Dimensionals

2 thoughts on “SC220- Langston’s Christmas

  1. I am ‘just sayin’ with you, Chautona!! I love your scene and was hoping it was a current stamp. Oh well, ;-)!! I think the contrast is wonderful and the card is Winter lovely!!!

  2. This card seriously makes me want to eat (not bake and frost) sugar cookies and drink hot chocolate. Thanks for sharing these cards. I love the challenge of thinking beyond the box.

Leave a Reply

