SC223- Birthday Princess

This started out as a Christmas card. I got all the elements cut out. I stamped my stamp on versamark and then dusted with gold embossing powder. There was a whole rim around the stamp. Ugly. I’ve never had something so horrible. So, I tried again. Ruined paper two. So, I tried stamping with regular ink. Still a mess. Tried another stamp from the set. Same problem. Ugh. I gave up, grabbed this little Elzybells and said, “forget it.”

So, the card is nice. It is. I like it. But I’m so disappointed in it. Sigh.

Ingredients:

Stamps-  Paper and Such “Poppies” Sentiment and Elzybells knight and princess
Paper-  Bashful Blue SU and Neenah Solar Whte
Ink-  Memento Black
Accessories-  Pearls (silver and regular)
Tools- Martha Stewart lace border punch, scoreboard, Big Shot, Nestabilities labels 2
Adhesive- ATG tape, SU dimensionals

2 thoughts on “SC223- Birthday Princess

  1. That is an absolutely fun stamp. I think I need one or five of them. I am sure my girls would giggle with pure delight to have something like that. I know a gaggle of girls I could make cards for with that stamp. I will have to look it up. I think this card is so nice and simple and the small touches just pull it all together.

    susan

Leave a Reply

