Andra’s Tag

Ok, so Emma’s tag originally was supposed to be Andra’s. I was so excited about it. Well, I didn’t like that stark white/silver with the muted tones of this ribbon, and I’d already tied it, so I gave it to Emma and Andra picked this tree.

I colored it with copics last night and cut it out. Today I blinged it within an inch of its life (so fits Andra!) and put it on the tag. I made the Merry Christmas element, but it really looked best over the tree skirt. Wish I’d have thought of that last night. I wouldn’t have taken so long making sure my scroll lines on the skirt were “perfect.” Oh, well.

You know, it’s a habit of mine to make two of everything, but I have no idea what I’m going to do with all these duplicates! Oh, well. 🙂

Ingredients:

Stamps: PSX Tree, Su Cardinal Christmas sentiment
Paper: SU Confetti, PTI Kraft, PTI Cream, SU Cobbler
Ink: Memento Black, SU Cherry Cobbler, Soft Suede, and Cocoa
Accessories: Oy… SU Seam binding and pear ribbon. the SU punches tab, oval, scalloped oval, stickles in gold, red, and yellow. Pearls from various companies colored with copics, brad colored with copics, and ummm that might be it.
Techniques: Sponging, copic coloring, blinging out the brain

3 thoughts on “Andra’s Tag

  1. I love the bling. Seriously awesome! I am sure she is going to love it. What a keepsake. Are you writing the year on the back if they want to keep it as a keepsake? Yes, I am a packrat. ::blush::

    Susan

Leave a Reply

