366 Days in 2012

Shocker, right?  Well, near the end of the year I heard about the “365 Project” or something like that.  It’s all about 365 days of creativity where you do something every day.  Now, most of the blogs I saw have them doing one thing– a sketch, a photo, a paper flower, etc.  Me, I’m going for variety.  As long as it is creative, and is tangible (nothing digital/virtual), then it works.  Sew, paper craft, embroider, even make things like pie pops and petit fours.

So, today I did a couple of things.  First, I made matching bloomers for a doll dress that I made a couple of weeks ago.

Day 1

And later I cut out a new dress for Lorna’s doll and got it going.

Yes, the teapots are way too big, but Lorna loves it and that is good enough for me.  I think I’ll be making a matching skirt for her.  😉

One thought on “366 Days in 2012

Leave a Reply

