Tea for You

It’s done!  Lorna will wake up tomorrow to a brand new dress for her new doll.  I love this dress even though I didn’t expect to.  I mean, let’s face it.  Look at the size of the scale.  I’m not one of those people who thinks that doll dresses can’t have prints larger than 1/2″, but those tea pots are bigger than her head!  However, now that it’s done, it’s gorgeous!  I love it.  I can’t wait to make her a matching skirt.  And I will.  Yes, yes I will.  🙂

For tomorrow, I am pre-washing fabrics.  You see, I want to make a quilt this year– a nice monochromatic quilt that while scrappy, is not “country” in the least.  I want it to have a hint of contemporary.  So, tomorrow I intend to make a few blocks for it.  Here are the first fabrics. I need a smidge more contrast, but I really don’t want it to be too distinct either.  Cool.

3 thoughts on “Tea for You

Leave a Reply

