SC235- Circle of True Life

If you read it, it actually says something. “[The) Son sewed seeds [of] love. Reap a harvest of joy.”

I thought that was pretty darn cool. I also wanted a masculine card, so I went that route. It’s especially cool since most things in this card were in a Christmas gift.

When I first saw this sketch, I had NO idea how on earth I planned to make it work for the set I’m using this week. I’ve spent all week using ONE stamp set and I didn’t want to have to change. I had decided to skip this and do it tomorrow when this idea came to me.

So, this ends my first week doing my “Friday Five.” I’m actually quite pleased with how it worked and I chose a hard set to do it with! With just one image and a bunch of sentiments. However, it was good for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

Ingredients:

Stamps: Our Daily Bread “The Good Seed”
Paper: SU Hunter, Cosmo Cricket plaid, Bazzill green, SU vanilla
Ink: SU Sahara, Crumb, and Artichoke, Unity Umber
Accessories: Spellbinders circles, SU 1.25″ punch, and SU brad
Techniques: sponging
4 thoughts on “SC235- Circle of True Life

  1. Pingback: Friday Five- Week One | Eclectvity

  2. Really nice! I love the background paper, the color combo in the plaid is stunning and masculine. You did an awesome job.
    I think the sketch is something really different for cards. I can also see using the sketch for a scrapbook layout. Very changeable.

Leave a Reply

