SC244- All Tied Up

I wanted to name this “Like Father” but I decided not to do my idea of making one big tie to cover the other ties. So, since I wasn’t doing that, I changed the title. It works.

I love this card. I didn’t put a sentiment on it so I could use it for whatever I needed at the time. Birthday, Father’s Day, Retirement… etc.

I played with the image panel. I wanted it to be shaped instead of squareish. It works.

This won’t be for my husband for any reason. I can count on one hand the number of times that I’ve seen him in a tie in 23 years… and one of those times was at our wedding.

Ingredients:

Stamps: Ippity “Authentic Man”
Paper: PTI Cream, Webster’s Pages, and Memory Box or something like that.
Ink: Memento black
Accessories: Amuse Brads, Scrap-mart nestabilities
Techniques: colored pencils
2 thoughts on “SC244- All Tied Up

  1. You should have put one more tie in there and then it could have been for your hubby. Some sort of smart comment about some men wear ties, some men raise children. I don’t know, now I am just rambling my thoughts.

    I think I really like cards that don’t force a sentiment onto them.

    susan

  2. That is the cutest card!! Love it!

    And I agree with Susan, I much prefer a card that I can use for whatever occasion it is needed.

Leave a Reply

