SC248- Only Youuuuuuuuu–oooohhh

Can make this card look good…
Only you….
Can make it look like it should…
Only you, and you alone…
Can fix the mess I made…

Yeah. Ok, I loved every element of this thing as I was working on it. LOVED every stinkin’ element. And then… all together now… BOMB. Epic fail. It’s so boring. I was going for a masculine romantic card– something for a guy that says, “Not only do I want you to know I am thinking of you… I’m also not sending something that’ll embarrass the heck out of you if you have it lying on your desk!”

Hmph. All it says is, “Now, does she think I’m as boring as this card?”

Note to any recipients: The card is an indication of the thought, not the execution of that thought. Oy.

However, it’s the last of this week’s Friday Five and While these look a bit more like each other than I wanted, well, it IS a masculine set… and for some reason I really got stuck in a color rut with them. Oh well.

Since the next three sketches had large image panels (and I had no use for that), I skipped them to do this. I now must do 3 sketches before I start next week’s five.

Ingredients:

Stamps: Ippity “Authentic Man”
Paper: PTI Spring moss, SU Sage Shadow, Memory Box “Valise” and scraps
Ink: Unity umber and SU sahara sand
Accessories: nuttin
Techniques: sewing and I did score the sides… does that count?
3 thoughts on “SC248- Only Youuuuuuuuu–oooohhh

Leave a Reply

