SC254- C is for Catastroph!

This sketch is out of order, yes.  I wanted to use this stamp for today’s blog so I had to find a sketch that would work.  This does.  Yippie doodle.  Back to 250 tomorrow.  I hope.

One of my favorite movies is “Christmas in Connecticut with Barbara Stanwyck and Dennis Morgan. S.Z. Sakall plays “Uncle Felix” who walks around saying, “Catastroph!” whenever something goes wrong. Hilarious.

Oh, and if the embossing seems a bit… rough… well, that would be because my son borrowed my heat gun to work on his masks and never brought it home. So, I had to do it over an open flame on the stove. Just sayin’.
A cat in my house on a book… in my book… CATASTROPH!

But I can’t help it. I like it. I think this cat is adorable. And, since he’s not real, there’s no hair to get all over the place, no litter box, no nuttin’. Best kind of cat there is (even though my husband would say the best cat is a dead cat. I disagree. A fake one is infinitely better for many reasons. 😉

So… C is for cat…astroph.

Stamps: Unity sentiment, Stampendous “Cattus Librium”
Paper: Bazzil brown, PTI Kraft, MME DP
Ink: SU Craft white
Accessories: Embossing powder, ribbon
Techniques: Heat embossing. (Really wish I had thought to do dry too!
Share on Facebook.com
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 2–because of that STUPID STOVE

To see what other bloggers are doing this month, check out the HUGE list of bloggers HERE!

3 thoughts on “SC254- C is for Catastroph!

  1. The only good cat is a dead cat. Cats are a result of the fall of man into sin. I hate cats. Oh, I take it back, a good outside mouser, that I could live with.

Leave a Reply

