SC258- K is for Khrysanth-E-mum

Ok… so I’m channeling my inner Greek with my spelling today. I needed a K and so I got it.

I decided to go literal with this challenge because I liked the idea of it. I’m still not sure I’m fond of splitting the top note die like that. Next time, I’ll hand trim the upper layer. It’s more my “style.” However, I wanted to try and I’m not sorry I did.

These stamps are some of my favorites. Paper and Such has some amazing florals, and I just thought this was the perfect size for this one.

I only have L-V now… LOL.

Keywords: SC258 sketch challenge PaperandSuch CBChicks
Stamps: Paper and Such “Fall Flowers” and SU Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper: PTI White, SU Christmas Green paper and Poppy solid, MME DP
Ink: Versafine black and Unity brown
Accessories: A|muse brown pearls, A|muse trim, and some other trim that I can’t place, oh and a top note die from SU
Techniques: colored pencils

To see what other bloggers are doing this month, check out the HUGE list of bloggers HERE!

6 thoughts on “SC258- K is for Khrysanth-E-mum

Leave a Reply

