SC259- L is for Lucky at Cods

Hee hee. I’m giggling. I have a giant fish that I purchased for a main image on this card, but it really is better suited for a 5×7 card, and I wanted to use the edging frames and, and, and… So, I went with the little fish that I almost didn’t toss in my cart when I was workin’ on these.

I wanted to use a real fish hook, but with my luck, I’d end up hurting someone. So… I just used wire from wired ribbon and made a loop. Coward that I am.

I think this card is for my daughter’s sister-in-law. Happy Anniversary, Miriam!

Stamps: River City Rubberworks “cod” and “anniversary” sentiment
Paper: PTI cream, SU confetti, Webster’s Pages “stripes” and MME gold. Oh, and A|muse woodgrain
Ink: Unity brown umber, SU Soft Suede, Artichoke, and Crumb but it’s not a crumby card, I promise!
Accessories: SU Edgelits border thingies, SU Labels 14, brad
Techniques: sponging

To see what other bloggers are doing this month, check out the HUGE list of bloggers HERE!

3 thoughts on “SC259- L is for Lucky at Cods

  1. Very cute idea. Your cards are beautiful. I’m trying to visit all the A-Z Challenge Blogs this month. My alphabet is at myqualityday.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

