SC272- Birds in Their Love Nests…

chautona-SC272Well, despite Isaac Watts’ assertion, they rarely agree, but let’s hope these anniversary birds do, shall we? I’m with Laura Ingalls. Isaac Watts knew very little about birds.

This card is one of those things that just didn’t work out like I expected. I mismeasured on the bird panel, the square size–everything. I should have upgraded to a 5×7 and then it would have worked. Now it all looks crammed together.  I used the heart instead of a circle.  Bummer.

That said, I kind of like it anyway.

sc272

 

Stamps: Verve “anniversary name here”
Paper: Um… SU naturals. SU Riding Hood Red, SU Espresso, and MME paper pad that I can’t remember the name of
Ink: Unity Umber, SU Riding Hood Red, SU Always Artichoke
Accessories: Twine, Scalloped Squares and Hearts nestabilities and regular hearts… oh and corner rounder
Techniques: I think it’s called criminal abuse of craft supplies
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 1-easy

 

3 thoughts on “SC272- Birds in Their Love Nests…

Leave a Reply

