SC274- Race to the Big Day

chautona-SC274

sc274Happy Birthday, Buddy!

This is another card for a friend. One more to go and I can ship her the cards. WOOT.

At first, I thought I would turn this into a 5×7 card to make that image panel big enough. Then I decided to try popping the image up ON the real panel. I like it. However, As great as the papers looked before I got it done, I do think it’s a bit busy. I like it, don’t get me wrong. However, I think I would have preferred all solid panels except the herringbone. Oh well.

Stamps: Lily of the Valley “Video Gamer” or something like that, SU Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper: Blue of obscure origin, Neenah Solar White, SU Daffodil and Ridinghood red. MME paper and some company I can’t find.
Ink: Memento Black
Accessories: SU word Window Punch
Techniques: cutting, colored pencils
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 2- because it is a bit tedious to do the embossing.

 

 

One thought on “SC274- Race to the Big Day

  1. Yes it is a very busy card, very busy, but as the Mother of a 4 year old boy, it would be perfect for him. Actually, that is what I thought right away, busy card for a busy boy. So I love it for a busy boy.

    Susan

Leave a Reply

