SC275- News Is…

chautona-SC275It’s your birthday!

Love this card. I searched high and low for a birthday stamp. Finally found this one in a case of “Verve” (not even labeled then, but it is now) and about SQUEALED. It fits the “headline” look I wanted. WOOT.

I really love this sketch. It’s simple, but hey.

Oh, and I had other plans for it, but I glued it down too soon. I wanted to add that top layer with twine to give it the feel of the twine the strap papers together with. Glued it down a bit too soon. DRAT.

sc275

Stamps: Verve “birthday”
Paper: PTI Cream, SU Espresso, PTI Kraft, MME “Lost & Found”
Ink: Unity Noir, SU Suede, Sand, Cocoa
Accessories: Nestabilities Labels… your guess is as good as mine
Techniques: antiquing
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 1-easy peasy super squeezy (don’t ask… long day)

 

2 thoughts on “SC275- News Is…

  1. This is a great sketch, I am going to use the idea for a card that folds to the middle. I think this is a nice man card. I never have enough man cards.

    Susan

Leave a Reply

