Tempus Fugit

cards6Like a butterfly. Okay, it’s pathetic. I know that. But hey. It works. This is one of those rare total copies for me. I saw the card, I loved the card, I made the card. I couldn’t get the doily big enough to make it a portrait layout, but that’s okay. This works. While making all these birthday cards, I’ve discovered something. I don’t OWN very many birthday sentiment stamps. In my goal not to have a million of them, I ended up having almost none. And, all the ones I have? TINY. UGH. So, I need more. Shopping! LOL.

This Marianne die is just too amazing. HARD to get out of the dumb thing but otherwise, awesome. LOVE it. I also bought a doily stamp. I plan to make more. Just sayin’. 🙂

I got the idea from this blog. Her style speaks to me. This time it said, “Copy!” So I did. I hope she forgives.

Stamps: SU …Simply Said? Or something like that.
Paper: PTI Kraft, Webster’s Pages for the circle, and MME something or another for that butterfly
Ink: Unity Burnt Umber Pallette or something like that
Accessories: Marianne’s butterfly die, Wilton doily. Flowers from Michael’s
Techniques: Shameless copying
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 1-easy… but the butterfly gets a 3.

http://addinktivedesigns.blogspot.co…ily-cards.html

5 thoughts on “Tempus Fugit

Leave a Reply

