SC276- Alexa’s Anniversary

chautona-SC276Weird name for this, right? You don’t think so? Well, I don’t know anyone named Alexa–unless you count a character in one of my books. This card reminds me of her bedroom. Whites, ivories, ecrus… varying shades of all. So, I named it to match. Why? Well, I’ll tell you.

I had a profound revelation.

I couldn’t figure out what else to name it, soooo. Yeah. Ahem.

Since an Anniversary card was next on the list, I opted for something elegant and lovely. I like it–even if it does have a bow worthy of a Texas toddler on the thing.  😉

sc276

Stamps: Some random anniversary sentiment
Paper: PTI white and cream. SU naturals
Ink: Versamark and SU Sahara Sand
Accessories: Left off the kitchen sink, but I did use ribbon, SU Seam binding,PTI Gold embossing powder, Amuse pearls, Michael’s daisies, Nestabilities labels 14, SU Fancy Fan embossing folder, and it seems like something else, but I can’t figure out what
Techniques: Heat and dry embossing
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 2- just because I had trouble with it somewhere. Can’t even remember where. Bein’ real here.
2 thoughts on “SC276- Alexa’s Anniversary

Leave a Reply

