SC278- Blow Out the Candles

chautona-SC278I’m excited about this one. It just worked. It’s about opposite of what I intended–I meant to have the colored paper inside the stamp squares, but um no. Didn’t work. But this worked out! πŸ˜€

I’ve had these Postage Stamp Dies for ages, and haven’t touched them. When I saw the square card, I knew it was it. πŸ™‚

So, happy birthday to my friend’s sister… or was it sister-in-law? Not sure. However, she may decide it’s better for her friend, her cousin Janie… or a dozen other people. Soooo It works.

sc278

Stamps: SU… some kind of occasions thing.
Paper: SU in color pack color, SU Pear, Neenah Solar White, SU Daffodil
Ink: Black Memento
Accessories: Spellbinders postage stamp dies, SU markers
Techniques: coloring
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 1- easy

 

One thought on “SC278- Blow Out the Candles

  1. So, you did not cut out each of those circles by hand. πŸ˜‰ I like it. I am going to have to try something like this, but I don’t have the postage stamp die.

    susan

Leave a Reply

