Random Cards of Late…

Anniversary Silhouette

chautona-card15This is a card I’ve been aching to do for ages. I love it. It combines lots of things I love–and is missing the one thing I wanted most. I wanted something in robin’s egg blue on it, but I couldn’t make anything look good.

The image panel is seed paper. Bury it under 1/4″ of soil, water, and it’ll grow a couple of flowers. 🙂 WOOT.

Stamps: Tim Holtz Silhouettes and SU Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper: PTI Naturals? And PTI Smokey Shadow and seed paper
Ink: Amuse color that I don’t know and Unity Burnt Umber
Accessories: twine, Spellbinders
Techniques: nothing worth mentioning
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 1-easy

Happy Birthday–Or Something

chautona-card16Okay, can I just say that I am sick to DEATH of my new bells and whistles camera. I can’t take a good picture to save my life. I will conquer.

Meanwhile, this is one of my favorite birthday sets.

So, we’re done with half the year! This goes off in the mail with the rest. I’ll be working on the rest later.

Stamps: Garden Party Stamp Set
Paper: PTI Sunrise, SU Coral?, Some kind of DP and scrap of white and SU Pool… I think
Ink: Memento Black and maybe Unity Noir Pallette
Accessories: Spellbinders wonky rectangles
Techniques: Chalks and watercolor pen
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 1-easy
One thought on “Random Cards of Late…

Leave a Reply

