SC290- Have a TREEmendous Birthday

chautona-SC290I was dinking around in the gallery a week or so ago… just checking out what’s there and such like when I ran across this card.

http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/ga…?&si=sc290

Insta-love. I mean, this is one gorgemous card. I decided right then to play with the idea myself. Then I noticed it was a sketch challenge and I was only a couple of cards away from that one. SCORE!

Look, I know it’s not right. I’m not supposed to layer it that way, but I had trouble making it work. So this is good enough this time. Maybe next time we’ll have something else. I think my stamp was too long. I needed something narrower or something. I don’t know. The point is, I like it. Clean, crisp… it has a lot of work in it and yet it doesn’t. It looks complicated but it isn’t.

And oh so perfect with that banner. I’m jazzed.

Stamps: SU “Lovely as a Tree”
Paper: SU Naturals and Artichoke
Ink: SU Artichoke and Unity Pallette black
Accessories: Spellbinders banners
Techniques: fudging. Note: it does nothing for chocolate cravings
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 1-easy peasy
One thought on “SC290- Have a TREEmendous Birthday

  1. You know I like it. I love how the three squares gives a nice depth to the card. Simple, clean, and classic. i wish I could do that in my own house.

    susan

Leave a Reply

