Last Two Birthday Cards

For my friend.  Woot.  I love doing things like this project.  It was fun and I got them done in about 3 months.  That’s pretty much perfect.  Onto graduation cards next.  I’ve got three graduates this year and my kids all have friends they’ll need ’em for.

chautona-card25I bought this stamp a year or two ago. I cut out all the stuff I wanted for it, and pulled down the stamp and saw it was too big. I turned that card into something else.

This poor stamp stood on the shelf, nose in the corner, just pouting since then. But, alas, I decided it was time to pull it out. So, one 5×7 card later, and it’s pretty darn cute. 🙂

This is second to last for my friend. I’m so excited!

Stamps: Some pocket stamp of obscure origin
Paper: SU Scraps and I think olive
Ink: Not Quite Navy
Accessories: Spellbinders banners and mini tags from pick your plum,,, almost forgot the brads. EEEK. VAPORS!
Techniques: Gettin’ ‘er done.
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 1-easy

chautona-card26I bought this stamp to make a card for someone dear to us, but since we’ve had a loss in that family this year, I decided not to use it for that.

This is another card for my friend, but since I don’t know who she’ll give it to and if her family is “into” that kind of joking, I gave her a nice sentiment about wishing a wonderful year and whatnot.

This is an utter copy…
http://pinterest.com/pin/110478997081156903/

Stamps: PTI birthday basics, and VLV sentiment
Paper: SU pear and river rock? Scraps
Ink: Unity pallette burnt umber
Accessories: SU library clip and sizzlets tag thingie
Techniques: Finishing a long project. 😉
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 1… if you’e talking card. 3 if you mean project… hee heee
One thought on “Last Two Birthday Cards

  1. That first cards is great, such a simple idea, but i would never have thought of it. You could do something similar with a hand, ie green handshake or college handshake.

    I do think you are so talented but your scale needs to be adjusted a bit, your 1 is more like a 2 to me. 😉 I love that you have a natural talent for matching colors and layouts.

Leave a Reply

