H-Owl Are You?

chautona-card27Giggle.

I’m so weird. So, this card is another copy (becoming a bad habit of mine!)

When I was looking for ways to use up scraps, I found THIS PIN

And HAD to try it… but with paper. I don’t save ribbon scraps. Or, I should say, I didn’t. I’ll be saving some now to try. hee hee.

This card is for two friends (I always make two) so it goes out in the mail tomorrow. Woot… or is that Hoot!!

Ahem

By the way, unlike most cards like this I’ve done (lots of little pieces and frustrations, this was actually quite FAST. I was amazed. I mean, I took my time etc but really, it didn’t take long.

Stamps: um… didn’t use any. AAAK I’ll slap a sentiment inside… some sort of play on words about owls. I’m predictable that way
Paper: Scraps, Kraft, and Cream–oh and Amuse wood
Ink: SU Soft suede
Accessories: Top Note die, Spellbinders labels 18 (cut the top off!) and a honkin or hootin… whatever, circle
Techniques: cut and paste… back in Kindergarten
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 2… just for my friend Susie.
2 thoughts on “H-Owl Are You?

  1. I love this card. I love how you took things I have seen before and used them in a new way. I may have to trace and cut it out. Thank you for making it a 2, giggle.

Leave a Reply

