SC302- You Shall Be My Squishy

chautona-SC303aSaw this tutorial thanks to Imogene (Mountainmom) and fell in love with the idea.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W1ZAj…=TLMh0YocUN9aE

So, I tried it. HAD A BLAST. I made a few changes to how she did it.

1. I didn’t use the dimensionals to seal the back down. I used red tape. I wanted something a bit “stronger.”

2. I made it 5×7 so I could use this sketch for it.

3. I tried using more gel than she did…. DON’T I threw it away and tried it again. So technically that was doing it her way but I almost didn’t. Just sayin’.

chautona-sc303b

Stamps: Ippity “Fishy Philosophy”
Paper: SU Pool Party, Summer something dp from who knows where, Echo Park DP, October Afternoon DP, PTI White
Ink: Unity Pallette Black, SU Mustard, Markers
Accessories: Spellbinders Deckle ovals
Techniques: Gel card
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 3… just becuase you have to be careful.
3 thoughts on “SC302- You Shall Be My Squishy

Leave a Reply

