SC309- Welcome Kari and Lewis

chautona-SC309aThis card is for my publicist. I saw the sketch and it screamed for this card to make it. Those squares and rectangles reminded me of blankets and well… you know how that goes. Hee hee.

I decided I wanted a vintage look–something kind of sepiaish. I think it worked.

I did this sketch out of order because 308 needs my Tardis stamp and I couldn’t find it. Lorna went in, looked, and said, “It’s right here.”

Because everyone would put their Tardis stamp in the same case as a coffee drinking Bella. *eyes roll*

As usual, I did two of these, but I made one boy and one girl. 😀

Stamps: SU Baby… maybe “Baby Dear” or something like that and Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper: PTI Cream, SU Baja, and MME and Crate PAper DP
Ink: SU Soft Suede
Accessories: Sizzlets tag, colored pencil, oms, twine
Techniques: Colored pencils with OMS
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 1- super duper easy. A child could do it laying down–asleep.

chautona-SC309bThis card made me think of something “Willow” would make. So, I did it. I can just see her sketching her baby girl to make a card for a gal at church. It’s such a simplistic sketch of a stamp that I don’t think it’d be beyond her abilities.

I really like the sepia look. I need to remember to do that more often. And, I think this is only the second time I’ve used that label. Bad me. LOL. This one goes in the giveaway since the boy version is being used.

Stamps: SU Baby… maybe “Baby Dear” or something like that and Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper: PTI Cream and Green and Memory Box “Gossamer” DP.
Ink: SU Sahara sand and Kraft
Accessories: Martha stewart ribbon, Sizzlets label, and OMS etc
Techniques: Colored Pencils and OMS
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 1- super easy… could do it with my eyes closed… okay not but I’ve already used the child and the laying down thing.
4 thoughts on “SC309- Welcome Kari and Lewis

Leave a Reply

