SC316-Washi Experiment

chautona-SC316aSo I had this “brilliant” idea. I would make a sketch but instead of using panels, I’d use washi tape to create the outline of panels. Interlocking boxes… fun stuff.

I found three colors I liked together and went to town.

This is the result. It’s okay. I’d give this card to someone in a pinch, but probably someone I know doesn’t care about cards and who will toss it the moment they’re done reading it. And I’m good with that.

But, I did decide that I liked the idea.

Stamps: PTI Birthday Wishes
Paper: PTI White
Ink: Pallette noir
Accessories: washi tape, spellbinders banner
Techniques: playing with paper and tape
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 1-easy peasy as in so easy it’s almost scary.

chautona-SC316b

This is card two of the experiment. I like it. A lot. It’s simple–super simple–but it’s pretty.

I’ll probably do this again on some other one and see how I like it. I got smarter with this one and made the darkest one be the center panel so it stands out from the background. That’s one thing that ruined the other one.

So, it’s an idea… I’m excited about it. I’m sure someone else has done the same thing, but I haven’t seen it so I feel like I invented my own card idea for quick and easy cards in a pinch.

Stamps: PTI Birthday Wishes
Paper: PTI White
Ink: Pallette noir
Accessories: washi tape, spellbinders banner
Techniques: playing with paper and tape
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 1-easy peasy as in so easy it’s almost scary
2 thoughts on “SC316-Washi Experiment

  1. What a great idea to use Washi tape, I will have to point this to Rachel, she loves that stuff. I like the second one much better than the first, but I think the idea is great. I would never have thought of that.

Leave a Reply

