SC318- Graduating Mama’s… sort of

chautona-SC318aSo my daughter digs through my Mother’s Day cards and says, “do you have anything for X’s mom?” I had one card that was so not her it isn’t funny and one card that was just okay.

Then she says, “too bad you don’t have a firetruck. X would love that.”

I just happened to have gotten this little number in the mail that day. So I said I’d make her a firetruck Mother’s Day card. I’m sure someone has done it before, but I seriously doubt there’ve been THAT many. LOL.

Oh, and for the record, the card and the panels are STRAIGHT. I have no idea what I did to the photo but this think looks wonky upon wonky.

Stamps: PTI something or another And SU “Teeny Tiny Wishes”
Paper: PTI White, Graduation paper chevrons from some company or another, PTI Red, and PTI Black
Ink: Unity Pallette Noir
Accessories: None
Techniques: Making a little boy happy
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 1-easy.

chautona-SC318b

dumb name.

I didn’t want two Mother’s Day firetruck cards, so I made the second one a graduation card. It works.

It’s crisp, clean, and perfect. I just really like it.

Stamps: Flourishes “Hats off to You” and SU “Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper: PTI White, Graduation paper chevrons from some company or another, PTI Red, and PTI Blac
Ink: Unity Pallette Noir
Accessories: None
Techniques: Making a little boy happy
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 1-easy.
2 thoughts on “SC318- Graduating Mama’s… sort of

Leave a Reply

