SC317- Think Not Stink!

chautona-SC317bMy mother hated geraniums… always said that they stink. Well, I always loved them. There’s nothing more cheerful to me than a red geranium.

My daughter wanted a larger get well card for one of the pastor’s wives–surgery mishap and all kinds of stuff going on there–so I decided this is what she needs to have a nice big smile.

I did this one in two styles. This one I matted with white. The other I did with smokey shadow from PTI. We were all torn… right down the middle… as to which one we liked best. Once done, I got one of the kids over to my side–the white wins! WOOT. Since that’s the only difference, I didn’t upload the other one here. That’s a bit much. LOL.

Stamps: PSX Geraniums
Paper: GinaK White, SU DP, Amuse DP, MME DP
Ink: Memento Black and Unity pallette
Accessories: SU ribbon, water pen
Techniques: watercolorish
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 2… because I’m lousy at going around the outside of those things.

 

5 thoughts on “SC317- Think Not Stink!

Leave a Reply

