Dee-Licious

chautona-card40I fell in love with this House Mouse stamp. I just love chickadees. They’ve replaced cardinals as my all-time favorite birds. They’re just so stinkin’ cute!

As I was workin’ on this, I decided it would be perfect for upcoming Christmas exchanges, but it has a mouse and glitter–my friend, Tami’s, two favorite things!!! *cough* I really should be self-sacrificing and send it to her.

I also want you to know that I managed to color this in a living room full of 7 kids under the age of 9. So there. HA! (and yeah, the second one isn’t as nice, but almost. 🙂

WOOT!

Stamps: House Mouse “Berrying Gifts” (Stampendous Cling)
Paper: PTI Cream, SU Bashful, PTI Smokey Shadow
Paper Size: 5×7
Ink: Memento
Accessories: SU Cherry seam binding and vintage clear button… and glitter… and Fiskars sunburst punch… and MFT scalloped die… and who knows what else… Apparently I don’t–only how to make a terrible run-on sentence. I call myself a writer. Shame on me.
Techniques: Colored Pencils & OMS
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 2
3 thoughts on “Dee-Licious

  1. It took me a few extra glances to see that the blue paper was a scallop. Great idea. I don’t think I would have thought of that. I will have to try that with the Cameo. What a great idea. I am so glad you are back to making cards, they inspire me to sit and think about what I should be doing. 😉

    susan

Leave a Reply

