SC234- What a Flake!

ImageI should have said this one was “challenging” but it really wasn’t. My brain was just “mentally challenged” in trying to make it work. I loved my idea, but no matter what I did, I wasn’t satisfied. I finally added the pink and it really made things better. This is the IDEA of what I wanted it to be, but it’s still just kind of “okay.”

Well, actually, it’s growing on me. It’s not too bad. I’m comparing the card to the picture, and half the trouble is the incandescent lighting rather than the natural light I prefer. But I know if I don’t take the picture now, it’ll be fodder for the garbage in someone else’s house before I ever get it taken, so here she be. Can I just say, I’m REALLY looking forward to the next sketch? I got a great idea and I’m excited to try it! WOOT.

Now where’s that plaid fabric… or maybe burlap… oooh… burlap…

Stamps: Stampin’ Up “A Beautiful Christmas” & ODBD “Peace and Joy”
Paper: Gina K white, SU Midnight, and SU Sage
Paper Size: 5×7
Ink: SU Midnight and Versamark
Accessories: ODBD Snowflake dies, SU pearls, rhinestones, and crocheted flowers. PTI buttons, embossing powder
Techniques: heat embossing and die cutting
 
Difficulty (1-Easy 5-Advanced): 1
2 thoughts on “SC234- What a Flake!

Leave a Reply

