Cotton Candy Birthday

chautona-card54This one I kept trying to ruin. Seriously, every time I turned around, I did something to destroy it. First I tried curling the ends of the flag. Um… yuck. So now they’re bent. Then I tried adding that border–too small. Tried again. Then I stamped the image crooked–twice–WITH THE MAJIG! So, it’s a crooked, bent mess, but I love it anyway. Even if it does look like carnival cotton candy threw up on it.

Trying to use up all my precut/colored/etc. stuff in cards. I need a TON of birthday cards, so here we go.
Stamps: PTI Birthday something or another
Paper: Scraps–stripes is from a thing of paper from …whatshername Bastein from Hallmark and Vera the Mouse–MARJORIE
Paper Size: A2 (4.25×5.5″) Ink: versafine
Accessories: Tag punch and that SU thing I don’t know the name of
Techniques: Try, try again

One thought on “Cotton Candy Birthday

  1. That reminds me of the cards that I pulled out for birthdays this month, well the little ones got a hold of them and well, they are now a bent mess. Oh well, the recipients will enjoy them.

    Susan

Leave a Reply

