The Years Flit By

chautona-card59So I saw this card on Pinterest. Now I can’t find it. I want to give the original designer credit, but I can’t. No idea what’s wrong and what search terms I used. I thought I “pinned” it so I could find it again, but shocker of all shockers–not there. I’m pretty sure the original didn’t use lace and did use another butterfly. That’s all I know. If you know whose it is, I’d love to give credit. If it was yours, please forgive me. I did try.

UPDATE: Thanks to Nancy on Splitcoast Stampers, I found it. She called the paper scraps, “Washi” and I thought, “HEY!  I bet I did find it under a washi search.  And I did. WOOT!
http://www.pinterest.com/pin/52424783134928648/

Stamps: PTI Birthday set
Paper: PTI White, scraps from MME and SU. Oh, Amuse gingham. LOVE that stuff. SU Rose red too-I think. Talk about a run-on sentence. Yes, I are a writer.
Paper Size: A2 (4.25×5.5)
Ink: Unity Pallette Accessories: Lace trim from HL. SU Dies–Beautiful Wings and some label thing I’ve never used before. Score for finally doing that.
Techniques: Shameless copying.

One thought on “The Years Flit By

Leave a Reply

